soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Sunshine came softly through my window today

Love seeing the sun after its long absence. I’ve been watching the birds and other creatures in my garden a lot today.
Who is afraid of who, though?
The crow is afraid of me and flies off in haste at the slightest sign of me, even when I’m indoors. But today when the squirrel was at the bird feeder it can get to, which is allowed, the crow flew across the garden near the tree where the feeders are. The squirrel immediately crouched down low with its face tucked into its body. Obviously terrified of crow. I’ve never seen that before. When I put out some more food, there was a robin, a blue tit, and a long-tailed tit on the feeders when I’d only moved a few feet away. So they’re not scared of me. On the other hand, white cat, who is Portia’s enemy, runs off at any sign of me, because I squirt the super soaker at it. This is because we have had to go to the vet as a result of that mean cat before now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.