Hector's House

By MisterPrime

Last Year's Lists

Better late than never. 53 books completed in 2023, which at least implies that I'm getting a little more regular in my habits the older I get... 

Also, posted mostly in the interests of a reference for my future self, here is my annual Top Ten of, ahem, 'new' music for the last year:

'The Town That Cursed Your Name' by the Reds, Pinks and Purples
'I Am Not There Anymore' by the Clientele
'False Lankum' by Lankum*
'Cambodian Nuggets' by Various Artists**
'Singles 1991-1998' by Blueboy
'Out & About' by Lewsberg
'Gilden Gate' by Gilroy Mere
'Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You' by Bonnie Prince Billy
'I Thought I Was Better Than You' by Baxter Dury



*A late entry; the were awesome live in early December.

**I think this compilation came out about 8 years ago - the music on it is considerably older - but it was new to me and a big part of my listening in the latter part of 2023. Plus, give me a break, at least there are actually ten things in the Top Ten this year, which is progress of a sort...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.