My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Welcome to Shrewsbury

Shrews 0 Wrecsam 1
FA Cup 3rd round


So, I managed to get a ticket for Wrexham's first visit to Shrewsbury in 16(?) years and witnessed a bit of a smash and grab, as well as more police than I thought Shropshire even had*. 

Shrewsbury were well on top for the first 15 minutes or so and even after that had by far the best chances to score. They should have been in front by half time and I said that it might come back to bite them. It was more even after that but Shrews still seemed to be creating the most likely opportunities but come back to bite them it did when, about 20 minutes from time, Tom O'Connor's shot took a wicked deflection for Wrexham's goal. That did seem to knock the stuffing out of Shrews for a while but there were still opportunities to equalise, none of which were taken, obviously. I was also kept entertained by Jac in the Wrexham end sending me videos and pictures as though I wasn't actually there. 

One result of Hollywood Wrexham coming to town was me getting interviewed before the game by the Welcome To Wrexham production team about the Shrewsbury Wrexham rivalry...like I'm the best person to say.
My prediction? 2-0 Shrews...that'll look good on Disney+. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.