Breakfast Time!

A quick visit to the Heritage Park this morning. The loch was frozen apart from a relatively small area of open water up near the wee nature reserve. Most of the birds had gathered up at the end.

The adult swans and their seven juveniles were sharing the water with the ducks and gulls. It was a bit too cold to stand around for long but just as I was turning back four of the youngsters took off and flew down to the grassy area beside the car park.

They knew something that I didn't .... just after ten o'clock every morning an elderly gentleman comes to feed the swans. He has a large tub of wild fowl seeds that he scatters quite liberally on the grass. I expected the other swans to come and join the party but they were obviously quite happy paddling about in their small pond.

Choir starts tonight so posting my blip earlier than I usually do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.