Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - GEOMETRIC SHAPES

I actually looked at the theme for today’s MM challenge BEFORE thinking about any shots - think that alone deserves a Gold Star, although I say so myself!

I duly attended my GP appointment when she examined me and said that she didn’t think there was any infection in my eyes, but she was happy to prescribe more eye drops, which she did.  I didn’t say I had Googled my symptoms - didn’t want her to think I was trying to do her job (!) but said I did do a lot of knitting and wondered if the tiny particles of wool would have any bearing on making my eyes sore.  She said she thought that could be the case, so I should monitor this.  I told her I had done no knitting since last Thursday when I had made the appointment and my eyes were definitely better.  We had a chat about allergies and in particular about allergic rhinitis and she suggested a different antihistamine, which I will consider.

I said that I would be trying to knit again and see what happens - which she agreed might be a good idea.  I showed her a pair of gloves that I had knitted and she said she liked to knit, but didn’t do anything complicated - I said they were very easy to knit and that I would print off a copy of the pattern and hand it in to Reception for her - and then, as I had a pair in my bag that I had recently completed, gave them to her. She was delighted and thanked me and said that her hands do get rather cold, which was why she had her personal heater under the desk!  

After that, Mr. HCB and I decided to go to Waitrose to do some shopping, but stopped for a coffee at the Hall & Woodhouse pub and restaurant just over the bridge from Waitrose.  As we drove in, I spotted this and thought that there were plenty of geometric shapes here.  We were in no doubt as to the “Way Inn”!

We are now home, having purchased a Victoria Sponge for our next door neighbour, Mike’s birthday tea this afternoon.  I would have bought an M & S one, but as we don’t have a store near to us, hope that a Waitrose one will suffice.  

We have a birthday card that has been passing between us for many years - we just write another greeting inside with the appropriate year marked and pass it back.  Fortunately, Mike’s birthday isn’t long after mine, so it’s easy to remember - but he has to keep the card for almost 12 months until mine comes round again - see extra.  That also shows the card that Lynn made for Mike - she is so creative!  

Better skiddaddle - it’s nearly time for Mike and Lynn to arrive - and I need to find some candles to go on his birthday cake!  Have a great week.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.