Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The main course

In view of your kind comments on yesterday’s efforts (thank you), I thought I’d show the main course. Lynne and Gavin really enjoyed it and it was great to catch up before she’s too busy with rehearsals for next show which is “Made in Dagenham”.

As the butter bean mash, mushroom and crouton dish looked so beige I also made a tomato salad and a cucumber one, all blipped. The latter was made so fresh and tasty with the dressing of ginger, garlic and coriander I’ll definitely make it again.

The good news is that friend Jo got the all-clear on lymph nodes so no further surgery is needed.

Book group was at Roz’s. She’d chosen a book by JoJo Moyes which everyone loved. Marianne and I had reservations. There’s a new woman in the group. Marianne and I are the only ones left from the originals and the type of books chosen has changed which is why I’m in two groups now. Katy didn’t come because Colin had Covid.

I’m going to try to persuade Mr C to watch Traitors but I know he won’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.