Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

A 'busy' day in Bowness.

No frost on the car this morning and the sun was shining so we drove up to Bowness. Lovely views on the way up and the roads were very quiet and the car park was half empty.  Perfect.

A walk with Fletch then a stroll into the Joe Brown shop. It was like stepping back in time to the early 70s. How I'd have loved it back then.  I bought a floaty scarf and in a moment if Nostalgia bought a blue butterfly pendant. I was mad about butterflies as a student. I drew them and embroidered them on everything.

Then we went to The Angel for lunch. 
M had fish and chips which Fletch appreciated as he got his fair share. I had the burger which tasted like a proper burger, delicious.  

We then had a stroll along the 'busy' main road. ( Blip taken at 3pm) A lot quieter than when we were last there. A lovely relaxing day.

As we drove home I noticed the tpms light was off (yay) but after about 20 minutes it came back on again (boo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.