JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Gloom.

I was so warm and cosy in bed this morning I didn't want to get up and it took a bit of coaxing before I made it downstairs to feed the birds with the last of the bird food. It wasn't cold but raining and decidedly gloomy. Got myself to Brigend after lunch to restock the bird larder and then to Glenrothes to get the lens put back in my glasses. The plus side of the gloomy weather was that people were not venturing out so there were plenty of parking spaces and no queues.  Bought some promising looking charity shop books and topped up my supply of coins for window cleaners etc.  My last two calendars got posted and I headed home, stopping near Freuchie for a blip that summed up the weather. Apparently this is our new future winter. Mild with lots of rain and flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.