Stella2

By Stella2

A winters sky

It was 1C early this morning when I left for the gym.  I was surprised to see no frost around but I suppose there is little water in the air for a change.  An enjoyable sprint cycle class with a small workout in the busy gym area first.

Once home I made a soup for lunch and then went off to meet up with friends who had decided to visit Budleigh in the camper van they had recently purchased.  They both needed to get use to driving it so it was a good opportunity to meet up with us.  

When I arrived I took a few shots of the beach scene, see extra.  It was very cold with a north eastern wind blowing.  We had a walk over the new bridge alongside the river as they hadn't seen any of the new restoration project.  As it was so cold we headed back to their camper van.  My husband joined us as he had been meeting up with another friend and we had a long catch up and a hot drink in the van.  While we were there I spotted these lovely crepuscular rays visible on the horizon so I went out into the cold for a few minutes to take this blip.

We left them soon afterwards so they could complete some of their return journey while it was still light.  Good to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.