caitielou

By caitielou

The First Seattle Photo

We've now been here 4 days, and this is the first photo I've taken since we've arrived! We're working on getting settled, and although we're far from having a routine yet, I am about ready to have one. First step: reincorporate blip into my every day! Although I still have no job, no classes, no anything, I can ground my day around this one simple task. And I really need it or I'll go stir-crazy. Today I did get four job applications out that I've been working on, so hopefully I'll have a job soon. This week has been spent mostly moving in, getting our room set up with furniture, buying what we needed, and preparing for Spencer's mother's birthday bash this weekend. Today we set up party lights in the porch, made about 4 gallons of sangria, prepared the guest bedroom, and did some shopping for hors d'oeuvres. Tomorrow will be spent getting the house finished, getting our room finished... and partying!

I took this photo on a short bike ride we did down to Golden Gardens in Ballard. Before the beach there is a yacht club of sorts, and since it was a sunny evening there were tons of big, beautiful sail boats cruising around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.