LIFE!!!

By greengirl

sounds of the summer

Today, I went on a long walk (over 9 miles) in the hills behind our house. The weather forecast said zero % chance of rain but big drops of it fell on me soon after I had set out and before long, I was enveloped in a very thick mist. I stood at the summit of Bishop Forest Hill (392m) looking at the trig post and wondering where the view had gone.

My phone rang - it was Sarah. So I started to walk down into Glenkiln while talking to her - and suddenly the mist cleared to reveal blue sky and sunshine! It was cold, though, with a few flakes of snow and a bitter easterly wind.Brrr! This CD was lying beside the road ...I was glad to get back in front of the fire at home to do some of my jigsaw before making the tea.

I've been singing along to This all afternoon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.