Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Blurry thumbnail?

      Didn't look too bad; until closely examined.  My memory died 5th December 2016; I didn't realise how much I relied on Al's memory.
      She might have remembered if our "Box Boxes" were cut last in '21, or '22.  I know, not last year as I have a vague memory of once reading that "backend" was best time to clip and they weren't done last backend.
      I/we had already decided that to let "them" become an "it" would vastly reduce the amount of clipping; from the customary five sides to a mere three, and the filled gaps along the top of the now Hedge, would be "negliglible" ;¬) 
      However,  whenever last clip was, it was long enough ago to allow me another "first".
      I'd recently, just last year, seen, at Chez Jerra, that "Buxus sempervirens" (Box) has Berries - SO - I'm going to try, even if clipped sooner, to miss this twig and watch development(s) for my first Box Berries..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.