O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Getting back to it...

It was back to work day today. Which no one ever really looks forward to. But it wasn't so bad. I only had 78 emails. Which considering we have been closed for two weeks, I think is pretty good.

My day flew by,  as I was very busy catching up on everything. And avoiding sweets. The diet is on! I even only had ONE cup of coffee today. That's the first time I've done that on a work day my entire working life! Weird.

No cakes or rolls or anything else bad for you either!

It was back to work for myself and Mrs G, it was back to the childminder for Flicky. Who seems to of had a great day! They had a new year's party, painted pictures of dinosaurs, and danced alot. My day was mainly spreadsheet based. Which to be honest, I rather enjoyed!

 And I went for a run after work. Which is what the picture above is for. Just a little 3k jog. Partly due to time constraints, partly due to my being very unfit. But why the three 50p coins I hear you cry? (Not literally, I'm not in the room with you, probably not. Unless it's Mrs G reading this, which it most likely is. In which case, hi wife! Gimme a smooch!)

A couple of years ago I bought a money tin. It's pretty big, about the size of a Peppa pig stuffed toy. An unusual size reference I know, but it's the world I live in now.
Anyway, for every kilometre I run, I put 50p in the tin. I did it for most of last year, (I forgot sometimes) and I intend on committing to my 50p per k rule this year. The tin is about half full at the moment. I look forward to filling it, then opening it. Then spreading all the coins about on my bed and rolling about in them like I am Scrooge McDuck. Then spending all that cash on something stupid. Like sweets, or a Lego batmobile! 
It's only my second run of the year, but if I make it out three times a week and up my distance, I think I could fill the tin by the end of 2024. 
Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.