An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sheep by the River Earn...

So, 8th January.  A new year, a new start, a new healthy eating regime, a new leaf.  A visit to Gloagburn farm shop cafe. Spot the flaw in the plan!  :-))

I wanted some of Gloagburn's amazing gingerbread to have as part of the afternoon tea I am making for friends Alan and Gail, and Ele and Kenny (family) on Thursday, and it just so happened our visit to the farm shop coincided with lunch time so of course we had to visit their cafe for lunch. Beef stroganoff for D and a sandwich for me. 

We both agreed no dessert so when the waitress came to clear away our plates and asked if we would like anything else, I wasn't surprised was shocked to hear D say "apple pie and custard please"  Well in that case I shall have a rhubarb and cinnamon scone!  :-)) Tomorrow is another day.

Once home I spent time tidying the studio of the last of the Christmas wrapping paper and clearing my table of various bits and bobs before giving my table a thorough wash to get rid of old paint splashes.  It's now all ready for me to start Ele's paintings tomorrow.  I should know by now that I can't be creative in a cluttered space.  Fingers crossed the time spent today will help me create work that I am happy to give her.

Also sent time trying to organise dates for holidays.  We have to fit our main summer holiday round when R can have Lola to stay.  As he's so fab he gets booked up quickly and all he could offer was the first two weeks in August.  Fortunately it's August we were hoping for so it all worked out well.  Now can get down to deciding where we want to go and sort out a holiday house. 

Had a break from crime dramas on tv tonight and I researched holiday houses instead.  Have now shortlisted a fair few of them and sent the links to D to peruse. 

Now, back to the healthy eating plan...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.