FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Walking in Sleet Showers

Very Monday ish day. Phone calls about an upcoming conference. Admin. Boring. All related to the heritage group I’m in and not anything that will pay me so finding it hard to get motivated.

Walked in the sleet this afternoon for just under two miles which I did enjoy. I wrapped up in thermals and my new swim robe so was toasty.

Drinking a hot toddy now as I write this as my chest feels a bit rough and keep coughing. Reluctantly skipped my swim as didn’t think it would do me any good today.

Feeling frustrated as I want to crack on and get things done but the weather and how my body feels is not motivating me at all. Feel like I need to sleep for a month… except I’m not really sleeping, argh!!!

My friend DB wanted to go to the cinema at Bluewater this evening but we agreed to postpone as it’s going to be icy tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.