'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

End of frustrating week

We have to look after the neighbours' girls for the weekend and I snapped this little statue in their garden. I like her face.

The removal is still not sorted out. I got the papers from the new people, signed it and sent it back, but then she sent an e-mail with a new quote because she made a mistake on the old one. This quote & acceptance form looked exactly the same as the old ones. She didn't come back to my query. She also did not respond to my quetion as to whether payment was successfully taken.

C is still sick. I took him to the GP during the day. Appaently there is nothing wrong with his lungs; he only have a throat infection. He struggle to breathe, he gets out of breath just walking down to the chickens, he coughs non stop, he feel like pants, he hasn't been out of bed much since Tuesday.

We had M&S chicken kebabs for tea & calamari for salad with Paris Street Pinot Noir, watching Johnny English Reborn. I'm not impressed with M&S' food; there's just nothing interesting. I assume a bigger store will have more stuff. And the whole store stinks of stored food. The plan was to get a meal deal from Waitrose for tea as a treat for surviving the week. Waitrose didn't have, so M&S was the next option. They also didn't have, but by then I was late for work & just took what looked edible and were non spicy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.