Marsupium Photography

By magi

cold morning in Berlin

Winter has suddenly arrived in Berlin. It is absolutely baltic. My usual train doesn't run for the next 6 weeks so I have to take a slight detour. I also get to take the tram which is a bonus. First day back of work was gentle. Nothing needed urgent attention and I had a gentle start deleting most of the emails in my inbox.

Many places in Germany take cash only. Given that, it is quite surprising how difficult it is to find a cash machine. You also need to find the right flavour machine (ie from your bank) otherwise you pay nearly 6 Euros to withdraw your own money. I have added two new locations of cash machines to my map of Berlin. I suppose it helps with geographic awareness.

We had a Blaue Ampel meeting where we showed off our pictures with topic birds. I went for pigeons. Shockingly we failed to find a pub in Kreuzberg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.