Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

End of the Feijoas

This morning I cycled down to Harbour Street to attend a Pilates class, the first since just before we flew out on our big trip on the 21st of April.  It brought home to me just how much flexibility and strength I’ve lost in that time.  Ah well, back to the grindstone!  MrMacD met me afterwards and we enjoyed a coffee together before cycling back home.

I drafted an email to the roller blind company, inserted photos with commentary for the problem windows, got MrMacD to read it to ensure it made sense then sent it off. I also caught up with some computer admin.

MrMacD spent time in the garden with the new chainsaw on a pole cutting down the three Feijoa trees.  Neither of us like Feijoas and we don’t want to deal with the piles of fruit that will cascade onto the ground in the not-too-distant future.  So, down they came.  Meanwhile I picked blackcurrants to dehydrate.  It was lovely out in the garden in the sunshine.

I took a photo of some new lilies that have appeared, the pile of branches off the Feijoa trees and the stumps that remain and still need to be dealt with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.