Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Recorder Serenade

Up to the Winter Magic Festival at Katoomba today. Quite a fun day - to the point, it seemed, that my children's brains melted out their ears despite the cool temperature. Anyway, my brain must have melted out my ears beforehand, as I didn't check my camera battery - which of course then went flat before the parade started

DOH!

I did get a few pics as we walked down Katoomba St beforehand, and some of bits of the parade using my iPhone from a balcony - but they're not really very good.

So, herewith Miss 7 dressed ready to go (other than the bare feet, which would have been rather on the chilly side in K-Town), and serenading the cat with her recorder.

Large.

Odd and sad thing: at one point while we were walking about, I heard a woman commenting to her daughter (?) on my son's hat: "look at that girl's hat! It's really cool!"

... "That girl's hat"? Rly? My lad looks nothing like a girl, and was not dressed like one ... oh wait, his hat has pink stripes, that's right. And I forgot, if one is wearing anything pink, one must by definition be a girl, for males are forbidden to wear the colour that is girly.

>_<

Idiocy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.