seizetheday

By seizetheday

Birthday books

Ticked off several items on the 'to do' list today - took the lights off the Christmas tree (three sets, it took a while!), more washing, walked to the local shop for a couple of essentials, spent a couple of hours gardening, and made mince pies among other things.

Meanwhile MrM drove up to the Dales on a fishing trip, returning late afternoon with lots of muddy clothing but no fish. But he did have photographic evidence of catching some!

Accompanied MrM to a fun music session in Holmfirth this evening but, unfortunately, the room was too dark for photos. 

MrM gave me so many birthday books that we'll need another bookcase  soon! Four gardening books (when I've read them all I may - or may not - be an expert on what to do in the garden throughout the  year), two puzzle books, a guide to places to visit in Yorkshire (not all of which are in Yorkshire...), and three novels set in Norfolk (where I come from). Before I start on the novels I need to finish the one I'm currently reading - The Gallows Pole by Benjamin Myers. It's set in Cragg Vale, quite near to where we're living now, and roughly based on true events. Recommended!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.