karenmace25

By karenmace25

stonechat

Blue sky!! But flipping freezing!  Well wrapped up when we went out today to get a bit of food shopping and then had a quick stop at the nature reserve!  Mum and Dad stayed in the car so I only had a short wander to the nearest hide and there were hundreds of geese in the field with more flying in to join the party!

And this lovely stonechat - I think! - was posing nicely for me, along with a dunnock so I was happy with my short stop!

And have had a lovely walk down memory lane this afternoon as I've been sorting through some boxes of photographs I've taken over the years!  Been very cleansing to chuck out those that were a bit out of focus and a nice way of looking back at some of my wildlife/nature adventures!  Some photos I'd forgotten all about!  Might have to do this a bit more regularly in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.