PandaPics

By pandammonium

Condensation

It’s gone more like winter outside. (Snow? Don’t be silly!) Last week, I must have had some sort of premonition, and bought a load of vegetables to make stew with.

The TV chefs are always banging on about roasting/frying veg before using it in soups and things to add more flavour, so I thought I’d bung the veg in the air fryer.

The air fryer gets used most days. It’s really handy for cooking stuff that you’d normally put in the normal oven, but it only heats up a tiny space compared to a normal oven.

I bunged the aromats in one side on the lowest temperature on the bake setting. I bunged the veg veg in the other side and roasted it on the default temperature. I’m not sure the aromats quite sweated down as such: I didn’t think to dice them because of reasons to tedious to go into.

When all the veg seemed done enough, I tipped them all into the slow cooker with a string-tied herb bundle, a stock cube and some dried split peas. I hope the peas cook in there. I’ve left it to do its thing; I’ll put some dumplings in it later.

The slow cooker is very quiet in its operation: no ringing or buzzing or whirring or infernal beeping!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.