The Orient Express

By koko

Whale of a time

Celebrating 13 years of blips.
Today I wanted to try to put something special on and for Christmas I was bought 12 months membership to the wildlife trust.
Having always wanting to see a starling murmuration I thought today would be a good day but I wasn’t guaranteed to see anything but heard January was a good time and in my pack I had a local place that mentioned them.
As I turned up the man at the centre asked are you here for the murmuration, I suddenly got very interested. He then proceeded to tell me the best place to stand. I wasn’t disappointed it really was magical to see. The man at the centre said there was probably ten thousand. A great sight to see.
I just want to thank everyone following my journal and blip central for keeping things going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.