curns' corner

By curns

Welcome 2024

Given we went to bed at 3am, I was surprised to be awake and hangover free at 8:20am. I decided that I might as well get up just in case any of the others were up but I was the first. I made some coffee, unpacked the dishwasher, finished the remaining washing-up from last night and sat on the sofa. I think I was just about to nod off when PY arrived downstairs.  It was another half hour before the others surfaced.

I decided I’d cook is a full English breakfast so PY was despatched any shop that was open for extra sausages, mushrooms and beans. We had plenty of bacon, eggs and bread purchased yesterday.  He was also sent out afterwards for extra ketchup. I served it all on plates in the middle of the table so people could take what they wanted.  It was great and the perfect way to start the day - although I think the beacon was a bit overdone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.