... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Whitstable: A Day for Wind Power

Cooler in large
Extras:
Casual
Isolated

I had a productive and enjoyable afternoon: I went to the Household Waste Recycling Centre to recycle a load of cardboard boxes, then drove on to Whitstable to drop my hi-fi amplifier off at the house of a repair technician (considerably more than a decade after first attempting to arrange for it to be repaired!), and since I could see the sea from where I parked, I went down to the coast to find my blip.
It was frigid and the wind was up... I got frozen through in 15 minutes, so the kite surfers really must be built of tougher stuff even if they were more appropriately kitted out. I loved watching them skim and jump!

Others here (or right from Kite surfers and wind turbines)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.