SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Emails

After a dog walk in weather that was best described as "Meh", I got back to two emails that set my day off to a good start. One was from a guy whom I'd spoken to before Christmas, when he'd said that his company that's switching to our software was interested in sponsoring a PhD in acknowledgement. After a month's silence, today it seems more than likely to happen, so I could write an encouraging email to the prospective PhD student I spoke to at the end of last semester. 

The other was a "personalised" publicity email from the UK's leading maths software company. I'm on their mailing list, and the email announced that they'd got a new solver, and did I want a free trial. The solver in question is ours! I knew that they were going to use it, and they're giving us a £20k donation! Hopefully we can get some publicity, too. Afterwards I spent the day programming, with every sign that my cold has given up on establishing itself.

Having cooked for A before she went out, I'm about to go out with Django for the second time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.