Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Christmas Tree

Is still up in Bristol. I wanted to get a shot as this is the one I Blipped looking up from inside on 29th December. I had a meeting at the Carers Support Centre this morning. I have been offered some extra (for now) volunteer activities that would come with training. I have paperwork to fill out and to decide which of the options I would like to chose.

Back home in time for my meditation before going to pick Beau up from doggy day care. He hadn't been well in the night so came in to me early and seemed OK, playing and jumping up on me, and Jo had a doctors appointment so off he went as I couldn't look after him.

A friend made through Jo had her interview today at the hospital. I had helped her complete the application and prepare for the interview. She was over the moon to be offered the job. So glad as she really deserves a break.

I have done my guitar practice today. It used to be part of the morning routine with Mr T and I have struggled to find a new routine. I asked Bruno yesterday for a way to set targets to my practice, and having that today was helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.