Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

My Girl

thought she could help this afternoon, and settled right next to the laptop on the table, where I was trying to get on with applications after quite a few interruptions....

I've had 5 phone calls  one after another today all from agencies and regarding either vacancies I've applied to - 1 or with a role they thought I was suitable for having seen my CV online.

And as a result on Thursday afternoon I've got an initial interview!  Fingers crossed for that.  Its a job I really think I want :)

And tomorrow I've got the much worried about and dreaded follow up visit to the DHSS jobcentre regarding what I've been doing to get another job.  

Add to all this, what I thought was the sound of dripping water, all day in my house - and I had no taps on or dripping.  It sounded right above me and that coincidentally is where my cold water tank is.  I was panicking all day that I had a leak somewhere...but all is very quiet again now. 

At the moment, I'm just going to assume its something that was going on in the terrace, but  I don't know what it was driving me mad, as I couldnt relax :( 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.