A day in the life

By Shelling

Homewards

I seem to live in the moment. When it comes to blips I nearly always forget to take a photo of what's actually happening. 

The morning event was, apart from yoga, meeting one of my two students. We had a really good lesson on right hand accompaniment when using a plectrum. It was clear when watching and listening to him play that he was emphasising techniques that wasn't serving what the song needed so I suggested a few changes that made a difference, he understood what I was after and could alter his playing. It's magic when these things happen, that's when I love my work.

In the afternoon I was on an upgrading course in HLR; Heart-and-Lung-Rescue in Kalmar, for us working at the theatre. We get these updates every other year, mixed with fire protection every other year. I appreciate these meetings. both because of the training itself but also that my employer thinks it's necessary.
 The blip is crossing the bridge to Öland on my way home, when I suddenly remembered about blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.