Maximum comfort

Thank you to Hilda for letting me get my blip done this morning. It's been a bit of a day.
I have been playing email tag with a guy from a company who has digital editing work that needs to be done. I took a class on this while I was taking my legal transcription course so I mostly know what I'm doing. I would email him and then never would hear from him. At first I was a little worried it was a scam but it turns out to be legit.
I finally connected with him and he has added me to the work team. He is quite abrupt and not a great communicator. Luckily, the other fellow from the editing company (whose software I use) is very approachable.

So I have my first job downloaded and I have 7 days to get it done, which shouldn't be a problem EXCEPT we are expecting another big wind/rain event tonight into tomorrow and another on Saturday. The winds will be in the 30+ mph range. I am so hoping we don't lose power now that I just need to be working on this project. Gosh, I am tired of these storms.

So I'm wound up about the job and feeling just a little overwhelmed. I know I can do it but really want to get this first one done. And the storm isn't helping.

I need to take a cue from Hilda and just go to sleep. Wish me luck in that department tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.