Winsford

By Winsford

After dark

We were out this evening in Moulin. The occasion being the annual festive supper of the local history group. It was a fun evening - the food was really good and the chat lively. It is also nice to have an event like this after the festive season. 

I went for a swim this morning- six of us in total and the water whilst cold wasn't as bad as I thought it might be. It was actually rather invigorating.

Afternoon was my local bookgroup - the discussion was wide ranging including  rewilding  and Canadian foresters who came over in the second world war. Neither was prompted by book ( Dictionary of Lost Words) which provoked a muted response. 

In between times my fitbit appears to have stopped working. I'll leave it charging overnight but if still unresponsive I'll contact support in morning. It has made me realise how much I rely on it. Not sure if that is a good thing or not ! Possibly a bit of both. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.