CrocusMan

By TonyG

The Last Rays

After a restless night, feeling rough again, it's been a fairly quiet day.  Jamie came back from Southampton with a cold of his own which I suspect I picked up while still fighting the  one I had caught here :-/   I took it gently, the outing to run Meg and Bella at the ball field extended a little with a drive up the Dysynni valley from Bryncrug.  It was such a beautiful afternoon and by this time the sun was setting, casting increasingly red light onto the hills.   Cader Idris, dead centre, seen from a bit closer than usual.

I returned home feeling a little brighter but not bright enough to remember a zoom meeting that started at 5pm.  I dialled in rather late.  I cooked a simple non-meat bolognaise for our tea, Jamie provided the pasta while I was the meals on wheels man.   We cooked mince pies and jam tarts at his for afters.  Yum.

Hoping I fully shake this off soon.  Another trip to Birmingham on Sunday as the next phase of the work at Ruth's starts Monday and a new contractor is visiting to survey for internal works after I was called up today and offered a less suitable date.  Fingers crossed all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.