SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Big Green Tractor / Knightcote

I had a counselling session at Westwood today, where I had my first formal introduction to CBT. Not as stupid as I thought, it turns out, in that it has parallels with Buddhism (according to the book I'm reading, that Thom lent me).
Being in the area, I took the opportunity to explore for a bit, going back to Knightcote and taking a few pictures of the building. I'm definitely going to miss it when I'm gone. So many great memories from there.

After a tinker in the piano room I headed to meet Grace at Curiositea and sat out on the piazza in the gorgeous sunlight, for long enough to worry about getting burnt. Then Sam and Thom picked me up from campus and we went to Kenilworth, spent some time in a park that Sam knew from when his grandmother lived there, with "the greatest swings in all of Warwickshire".

Had a late lunch in The Bear and Ragged Staff while Thom was getting his hip snapped, and then back home for a rest before 'Medley for Myeloma' - a charity event organised by Cathie's friend Jess, to raise awareness for MyelomaUK - discovered that the Zephyr Lounge is a pretty cool space, and the music and poetry was lovely!

Early night due to heat-induced fatigue!

(PS: I like this picture because whenever I see a John Deere tractor I think of the song 'Big Green Tractor' and the people who introduced me to it, and with whom I associate the song. It's about a country boy wanting to take a girl he fancies for a ride, and green tractors are kind of a stereotypically manly vehicle - although I think the song has a funny edge - but anyway, the rows of potted flowers in it are a nice juxtaposition.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.