The second half of life..

By twigs

The hole truth

Not a great pic but one that serves to remind me when the leaky pipe was fixed.  Have to say, I'm super impressed by the plumbing company I called up to do the fix.......When they confirmed the job it was set for a 10.00am start......he arrived at 9.30.  When we confirmed the fix date they also sent a document that clearly stated what their terms of trade were, including their charges. They were reasonably quick to complete job and tidied up well afterwards too.  I've never received any info like this from a tradie before.......it served to make everything very transparent before any work was even started and I like that.  Think I'll keep them on my 'preferred tradie' list.

Anyway - before he threw the leaky pipe away I rescued it.  Given the old nature of the house (closing in on 150 years) I'm not surprised the metal pipe has succumbed to rust.  Might be time to start to think about upgrading the whole pipe....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.