Trisharooni

By trisharooni

From Mt Blackheath

Michael had told me that if I drove out to Mt Blackheath, walked down to the point and sat quietly, then birds would come.
So I drove a few kms out of town with the long lens and did as suggested.
Alas, no birds, though I could hear them, but the view across the pastoral paradise of the Kanimbla Valley rivalled a black tailed cockatoo.
It's better large.
I had imagined that after I'd photographed a few gorgeous birds I'd photograph the old and very beautiful stone dunny.
It was gone!
I'm very pleased to have an operating, clean loo, but why demolish the other??
I guess it was deemed a health risk.

I'm sure those hills are very old
Sorry Bob, that's the best I can do, and thanks, as always, for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.