Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Little Pine Tree's Christmas Wish

I wrote a little children's book about a little pine tree that wished to be a Christmas tree.  The book arrived the other day and I created a collage of the front and back covers and the page where little pine tree meets the bright red bird who helps him get his wish.  Lower right is the real little pine tree in my back field that inspired the story and Clarence the Cardinal of course. (The extra is of the two Blueboy "models" for the back cover looking for seeds before the storm started.)  I got a stuffed cardinal from the Audubon Society which "chips" when you squeeze it.  (Clarence is doing that right now on the back porch.)  This is the third children's book I've written, I really should do something with them but it will make a nice present for a child anyway.  We got a few inches of snow last night and now it is raining.  I hope there is no serious flooding.  It should be over by 10 am and it will be near 50F!!  Crazy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.