Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Pocket watch

I remember my late father-in-law by this watch. Years ago, he gave me some money at Christmas and told me to buy something with. I went to the Chester antiques fair I bought this 19th century Manchester silver faced pocket watch. I brought it back with some of the possessions on the last trip up the loft in the UK and it now hangs in a glass dome by my bed. I am getting back into tennis mode and had a practice this morning with one of the ladies who has a match this weekend. Both of us were a bit rusty but we had a good game nonetheless. I spent nearly 2 hours in the afternoon trying to help the other churchwarden access zoom. She is able to get the video but no sound either on her Samsung tablet or on her Samsung phone. We tried everything in settings, also disconnecting other devices in the house, but nothing worked. I much prefer Apple products which seem more reliable. Unfortunately she will now have to drive over here tonight for an important Zoom meeting and share my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.