Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Where did you get that hat?

I suppose even a lion gets a bit cold in winter.  A nice woolly hat should do the trick though.

A cold but bright and sunny day.  I had a walk into town this afternoon as much for the exercise as anything else.  We're in the quiet time now when there are few tourists around but it doesn't last long; by next month it will start to get busy again.

Still waiting to get the car back.  It's an electronics problem where I got all the warning lights on the dashboard and lost the traction control, ABS, power steering etc.; basically everything the computer controls.  Still driveable with care as it rebooted after a minute or so, but annoying.  Even more annoying is that it has refused to replicate the problem for the garage, although they can apparently tell from the fault log that I'm not telling them porkies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.