The Way I See Things

By JDO

Owl of the day

"Did you miss all this?" said HB at the end of the afternoon - meaning the three owl-free winters we've been through, rather than the biting cold on the top of the scarp, and the long hours spent standing around while nothing happens. And of course, after the couple of good owling afternoons we'd just shared, the answer was a resounding "Yes!!"

I think this is the same owl as yesterday's, but there were certainly two and probably three out at one stage this afternoon. I came home with several hundred files to sort through, but the two I'm posting here both came from the first fly-past, at about 3.15pm. I may have taken better shots over the next twenty minutes of intense action, but probably not many.

I'm now off (late) to choir, where we'll be starting work on Brahms' German Requiem. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.