Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Yesterday I had a hedgehog, today I have a hedgedog.
We're now what? 21 days past the solstice? And already I'm seeing a sliver of light at the horizon 5 hours either side of mid-day. These last couple of cloudless evenings have produced the most beautiful gradients at the end of the day, just for a moment as I start to head home.
I spotted this mad topiary on my journey home last week after flooding made me rethink my route to and from work. I tried photographing it then but it's not possible in the dark, so I got this at the weekend when I went foraging for blips and bagged the Banksy as well as everything else apart from Sunday. It's in the same street as the other mad topiary, I'll look at adding links later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.