earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Artemis

Jewellery by Fel. 

I couldn't resist.

As the Post Office Horizon scandal continues to dominate the headlines, the thing that keeps striking me more and more strongly is the power of a good story. Nothing has really changed in the last few years. Having worked for most of my life in software, fully understanding how difficult it is to deliver robust complex systems, this has always been an extraordinary and infuriating story. It has been in the public domain for a long time. It's both wonderful and disturbing that it's taken a dramatisation for it to reach both ordinary people and those in power. 

Should we be grateful or cynical that it takes this level of popular outrage for justice to get done? I think we need a revolution. And this kind of thing encourages me to believe that it's possible.

PS My opening line to Artemis here was 'I love your dangly bits.' Fortunately, he understood what I meant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.