My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Lynn Canyon Park

We went a little out of the city today and visited Lynn Canyon Park, which has a suspension bridge, lots of places to walk, and an impressive café. I rather enjoyed casually strolling across the bridge while others were clinging to the sides. Amanda and I followed a few of the trails and took lots of photos, and I enjoyed testing the abilities of my new camera with shots like this! I didn't have a tripod so there were a lot of shaky shots before I got this one.

On one of the trails we hardly saw anyone else, so Amanda and I took to singing. Apparently there have been black bear sightings in the area and there was a sign saying it's a good idea to make noise on the trail!

We had delicious organic burgers at the café for lunch, and I had a coffee which was on par with the ones good cafés like Kilimanjaro brew back in Edinburgh. The park is free entry, and with a café as good as this, if you're ever in Vancouver do check it out.

In the evening, one of Amanda's coursemates cooked us and the rest of their coursemates (there's eight of them) dinner, and we played Charades and Mafia. It was fun meeting them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.