Appreciation

By Appreciation

Food

Food has dominated today. I have swept around the supermarket with varying success. Then, the soup I made last night was consumed. We are trying to finish an enormous pumpkin, and the soup was its third offering. Bacon and Pumpkin soup, a Tom Keridge recipe. The aroma was enticing, the soup, mewh, I've made better myself.

The weather was mizzly drizzle most of the day. I had planned an allotment trip ahead of the weekends freezing temperatures. We still had leeks and potatoes to harvest. With my new arm protectors - think gaiters, but for the arms- I decided to go. That place, it just soothes my soul. Rain, claggy muck, wind strewn debris, yet it was still the best hour of the day.

Home and a round up of food that needed cooking. I may have gotten slightly confused as I made a batch of cranberry sauce and a mincemeat loaf cake as well as a chickpea and pumpkin curry, which will go in the freezer. Three meals in a row containing pumpkin is enough for anyone.

Tea this evening was a shitake mushroom risotto made from the ever growing mushroom log.

Man, I love food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.