Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Home is...

...a little bit of calendar inspiration for you today because I got the new 2024 version of the page a day calendar I loved so much last year!

How would you complete the sentence home is...?

For me, the magic thing about home is that it feels good to leave and even better to come back. I love being on an adventure, stopping over at a Travelodge or Air BnB, or being abroad on a cycling trip and staying somewhere completely new. I adore that! However, I love being in my home, the place where cosiness rules, where I can simply be me.

A busy old day followed by meeting Holly for a walk and talk and rant and walk and talk and rant! :-) Ranting from Holly, listening and attempting to give tactful advice from me...

I'm looking forward to trying to new drama series, After the Flood on ITV tonight. It's another crime drama which means it's got the makings of being up my street. Let's see! It won't beat Silent Witness though...obviously!! :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.