KatGirl

By katgirl

Gardening

What to do with an almost 4 year old boy who cannot touch anyone? Spend as much time outdoors as possible. And when it rains, watch DVDs (Nemo, Cars, Ratatouille, etc).

Bob and I visited Lasdon Arboretum this morning between rain showers. This evening, we cut more of the vines that are choking the trees at our new place. Each time we come back from gardening in the yard, we find a tick on one of us. Tonight I brought in a tick, a slug, and a wood louse. We also brought our container plants from the old house to the new. In the plastic bins I used to transport the plants, we found a worm, another slug, another wood louse, and an inch worm. Bob and I were very busy rescuing these creatures, other than the tick, which we flushed down the toilet. The aggressive tick tried to grab on to James when he released it from the tweezers. I abhor ticks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.