Life...

By NickyH

#538

Yes, you've guessed it - another work blip...

I wanted a break from sparkle (maybe I'm ill or something?!) so I went for this, which is a shot of the hammers inside an old mechanical clock movement. They chime the tune every quarter of an hour. It's a bit rushed as I'm short on time, but at least it's a blip!

Something terrible has happened at home.... Man flu has hit. Matt has a cold, but of course it's no ordinary cold.... it's a man cold. And they're the worst kind. He's still going to be brave and force himself to go out on the night out he had planned for tonight (he's suspiciously well enough for that), so I'm taking my boy out for tea later to, as he calls it, 'The Pizza Express' (which makes it sound like a train).

Then it will be home where I will be snuggling up with a glass of something tasty and the TV remote, which will be mine all mine!

Have a great weekend, you lovely lot! I'm behind yet again on journals, but I promise I'll catch up! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.