CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Visiting Parents



My parents are with Chris and I for the weekend. We decided to go to a national trust site near to us.....we hired a golf buggy....best thing ever.....meant dad could enjoy the gardens and lovely old buildings without having to walk (he can't walk very well!). Just after the picture was taken you should have seen us all falling about laughing and trying to get dad back on his feet....and that's when the magic happened.....Dad called me by my little girl name that only he is allowed to call me....yes I nearly cried! It's been a long time since dad has referred to me by name, any name, so my little girl name that is special to both of us has put me on cloud nine. We also sang 'scrapped him of the runway' (a RAF song I believe). Dad remembered all the words....people must have thought we were barmy!!

Fab afternoon, one I will never forget.

I will catch up with you all tomorrow afternoon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.