smile like a rabbit

By smilelikeabunny

The Secret Ways

The Secret Ways

I live in a small ancient village next to an ancient town that is most famous I guess for being where Charles I spent his last night of freedom. As they took him back to London he would have come through our village though there is not photographic / blip evidence of this…

Many blips have come from Upton & I will often add one on the village WhatsApp group under the heading ‘A Slice of Upton.’

People who have lived here for eons ask me where a photo was taken despite the fact that they know the place like the back of their hands.

This photo was clearly taken very early & is on a path that only a few of us, often hound walkers, use.

There are always streets of gold if you are willing to look.

Upton

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.