Rainie

By rainie

Kiwi Santa

We’ve been up to Christchurch and back in temperatures not heard of for some years…..when we got home at 3pm we were 34°, not used to these temperatures.  Even now at 9.30 pm it’s still 27°.  Of course the Townsville family are used to these temperatures day in day out.  
Once it cooled down slightly Lexi had me out on the lawn trying to teach me some dance moves.  Unsuccessful.
I’m thinking it may be hard to get to sleep tonight, we don’t have air conditioning as there is rarely any need.
My blip is Lexi (of course) opening her Christmas parcels, this one is her Christmas decoration, a felted Kiwi Santa.  I’ve given Christmas decorations yearly to all my grandies the idea being they should have at least 18 Christmas decorations when they leave home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.