Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Excitement!

WEDNESDAY

The garage door opener failed in the days between Christmas and the New Year and for the last couple of weeks I have been opening and closing the door manually.

I thought about repairing the sheared nylon gears (see extra) myself - parts are advertised on Amazon at £25 - but decided to bite the bullet and call in the experts.

Today, Cambrian Doors removed the old motor and chain drive, fitted a new state of the art unit and did a full service of the door and spring mechanism. It might not look much but I’m really pleased with the result.

The new motor and belt drive is substantially quieter. As well as using the remote controls, I can now use my iPhone to open and close the door and switch on the garage light. I can also see on the App if the door is closed which is useful as I can’t see the garage from inside the house. It will save me going outside in my pyjamas at midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.